- The S(975) or the S^* is now known as the $f_0(980)$.
- The $\delta(980)$ is now known as the $a_0(980)$.
- The H(1190) is now known as the $h_1(1170)$.
- The B(1235) is now known as the $b_1(1235)$.
- The f(1270) is now known as the $f_2(1270)$.
- The A(1270) or the A_1 is now known as the $a_1(1270)$.
- The D(1285) is now known as the $f_1(1285)$.
- The $\epsilon(1300)$ is know known as the $f_0(1370)$.
- The $A_2(1320)$ is now known as the $a_2(1320)$.
- The E(1420) is now known as the $f_1(1420)$.
- The $\iota(1440)$ is now two states, the $\eta(1405)$ and the $\eta(1475)$.
- The f'(1525) is now known as the $f'_2(1525)$.
- The $\omega(1670)$ is now known as the $\omega_3(1670)$.
- The A(1680) or A_3 is now known as the $\pi_2(1670)$.
- The $\theta(1690)$ is now known as the $f_0(1700)$. There was early uncertainty whether it was $J^{PC} = 0^{++}$ or 2^{++} . It is now confirmed as 0^{++} .
- The $\phi(1850)$ is now known as the $\phi_3(1850)$.
- The h(2030) is now known as the $f_4(2050)$.
- The Q(1280) or Q_1 is now known as the $K_1(1270)$.
- The $\kappa(1350)$ is now known as the $K_0^*(1430)$.
- The Q(1400) or Q_2 is now known as the $K_1(1400)$.
- The $K^*(1430)$ is now known as the $K_2^*(1430)$
- The L(1770) is now known as the $K_2(1770)$.
- The $K^*(1780)$ or K^* is now known as the $K_3^*(1780)$.
- The $K^*(2060)$ is now known as the $K_4^*(2045)$.