Difference between revisions of "2011 Hall B FCAL Beam Test"

From GlueXWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 42: Line 42:
 
we should be fine (the total rate on the CLAS tagger should be on this order).
 
we should be fine (the total rate on the CLAS tagger should be on this order).
 
* All thresholds on discriminators have been adjusted to 50 mV.
 
* All thresholds on discriminators have been adjusted to 50 mV.
 
+
* List of electronics to be used, from left to right:
 +
** [http://www.fnal.gov/projects/ckm/jlab/726-spec.htm Phillips 726 ECL/NIM/TTL Translator] - final translation of NIM signal to TTL for input into fADC
 +
** [http://www-esd.fnal.gov/esd/catalog/main/lcrynim/465-spec.htm LeCroy 465 Triple 4-Fold Logic Unit (I)] - AND of remote trigger and 3 horizontal signals
 +
** [http://www-esd.fnal.gov/esd/catalog/main/lcrynim/465-spec.htm LeCroy 465 Triple 4-Fold Logic Unit (II)] - AND of remote trigger and 3 vertical signals
  
 
== Beam Rates ==
 
== Beam Rates ==

Revision as of 21:19, 19 October 2011

2011 Hall B FCAL Beam Test

Schedule

Beam

  • 2011/11/19 (Sat) beam start
    • 11/19/2011 (Sat) 11/20/2011 (Sun) COMMISSIONING
    • 11/21/2011 (Mon) 12/04/2011 (Sun) 4446 4 Lin 14
    • 12/05/2011 (Mon) 12/18/2011 (Sun) 4446 4 Lin 14
    • 12/19/2011 (Mon) 12/21/2011 (Wed) 4446 4 Lin 3
  • 12/22/2011 (Thu) 01/03/2012 (Tue) WINTER DOWN
    • 01/04/2012 (Wed) 01/13/2012 (Fri) 2528 3 Cir 10 special Hall A Ee
    • 01/14/2012 (Sat) 01/24/2012 (Tue) 2254 2 Cir 11
    • 01/25/2012 (Wed) 01/26/2012 (Thu) 4446 4 Lin 2 special Hall A
    • 01/27/2012 (Fri) 02/10/2012 (Fri) 2254 2 Cir 15
    • 02/11/2012 (Sat) 02/24/2012 (Fri) 5542 5 Lin 14
    • 02/25/2012 (Sat) 03/09/2012 (Fri) 5542 5 Lin 14
    • 03/10/2012 (Sat) 03/23/2012 (Fri) 5542 5 Lin 14
    • 03/24/2012 (Sat) 04/06/2012 (Fri) 5542 5 Lin 14
    • 04/07/2012 (Sat) 04/14/2012 (Sat) 4446 4 Lin 8
    • 04/15/2012 (Sun) 04/16/2012 (Mon) EXCHANGE TARGET, NO BEAM
    • 04/17/2012 (Tue) 04/18/2012 (Wed) 4446 4 Lin 2
    • 04/19/2012 (Thu) 04/20/2012 (Fri) 4446 4 Lin 2
    • 04/21/2012 (Sat) 04/22/2012 (Sun) 4446 4 Lin 2
    • 04/23/2012 (Mon) 04/24/2012 (Tue) 5542 5 Lin 2
    • 04/25/2012 (Wed) 04/26/2012 (Thu) 5542 5 Lin 2
    • 04/27/2012 (Fri) 04/28/2012 (Sat) 5542 5 Lin 2
    • 04/29/2012 (Sun) 04/30/2012 (Mon) 5542 5 Lin 2
    • 05/01/2012 (Tue) 05/04/2012 (Fri) 2254 2 Cir 4
    • 05/05/2012 (Sat) 05/09/2012 (Wed) INSTALL RASTER, SET BEAMLINE, NO BEAM
    • 05/10/2012 (Thu) 05/17/2012 (Thu) 2254 2 Lin 8 e+ HD performance tests
  • 05/17/2012 (Thu) Start of 12 GEV SHUTDOWN

Construction

  • Target date to finish construction - 11/02/2011 (Wed)
  • Drive from IU to JLab for installation - 11/03/2011 (Thur)~

Electronics

  • Have put together NIM modules at IU, no need to borrow any NIM modules
  • Have tested inputs/outputs, all units working
  • Output widths of all NIM modules with adjustable widths set to 50 ns. As long as the rate of electrons coming in is less than 20 MHz,

we should be fine (the total rate on the CLAS tagger should be on this order).

Beam Rates

Rates measured on floor with scintillators
Rates measured on floor with scintillating fibres


  • The difference between the two figures seems to stem from the scintillating fibres having

directional dependence on the incoming electrons. Without any veto on the incoming electron direction, it seems we will be saturated with scattered electrons.

  • Also note that these measurements were done near the end of the beam, where there is

lots of scattering as the main beam exits the vacuum.

Links

Personnel Available for Datataking

  • IU
    • Kei Moriya (time centered around November 7th not available due to birth of child)
  • Regina